The council is comprised of Executive Directors of 28 workforce boards. The council meets on a quarterly basis to discuss Texas, U.S., and international employment and training trends and standards. Other areas of discussion include workforce development policies, operational procedures, cost allocations, and best practices. The committee works hand-in-hand with the Texas Workforce Commission to develop strategies to streamline operations and enhance service provisions within each of the twenty-eight the local workforce board areas.

President: Ken Trevino, Coastal Bend

Vice President: Marin Rivas, Panhandle

Treasurer: Frank Almaraz, Lower Rio Grande

Secretary: Mona Statser, North Texas


  • No products in the cart.